Skiplink Navigation

Main Features

2004 EU eastward enlargement

Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Malta and Cyprus.

In 2006 Swiss voters approved SFr1 billion for projects to promote cohesion within the EU. As a non-EU member Switzerland contributes to efforts to reduce social disparities and in exchange receives access to new markets. (Alexander Künzle,

Neuer Inhalt

Horizontal Line

SWI on Instagram

SWI on Instagram

SWI on Instagram

subscription form

Form for signing up for free newsletter.

Sign up for our free newsletters and get the top stories delivered to your inbox.

Click here to see more newsletters