Aargau AG


Cantonal Authorities

This content was published on May 16, 2007 - 19:14

Cantonal Government:

Cantonal Parliament:

Members of the House of Representatives

House of Representatives:

Swiss People's Party (6 seats):
Lieni Flüglistaller, Ulrich Giezendanner, Walter Glur, Hans Ulrich Mathys, Ulrich Siegrist, Luzi Stamm

Social Democratic Party (3 seats):
Pascale Bruderer, Urs Hofmann, Doris Stump

Christian Democratic Party (2 seats):
Ruth Humbel-Näf, Markus Zemp

Radical party (2 seats):
Christine Egerszegi-Obrist, Philipp Müller

Green party (1 seat):
Geri Müller

Protestant party (1 seat):
Heiner Studer


Thomas Pfisterer, Radical Party and Maximilian Reimann, Swiss People's Party

Christian Democratic Party

Roland Brogli / Rainer Huber

End of insertion

Swiss People's Party

Ernst Hasler

End of insertion

Radical Party

Peter C. Beyeler

End of insertion


Kurt Wernli

End of insertion

Swiss People's Party


End of insertion

Social Democratic Party


End of insertion

Radical Party


End of insertion

Protestant Party


End of insertion

Green Party


End of insertion

Key facts

Capital: Aarau

Area: 1'404 km2

Communes (2006): 229

Resident population (2005): 567'200

Foreigners (2005): 20,5%
Per capita income (2004): Fr. 48'153

Unemployment rate (Jahresmittel 2006): 2,9%

Member of the Confederation since: 1803

End of insertion

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Share this story

Join the conversation!

With a SWI account, you have the opportunity to contribute on our website.

You can Login or register here.