Giancarlo Nicolai: La Sorvegliante del Tempo.

Giancarlo Nicolai swissmusic

"La Sorvegliante del Tempo" marks the completion of a trilogy: the band of five guitarists follows on the idea of a guitar orchestra, one that is no longer a mass orchestra but an ensemble of solo players of the same instruments. Musicians: Giancarlo Nicolai (electric guitar); John Tchicai (tenor sax, bass clarinet); Vitold Rek (double bass); Fabian Kuratli (drums); Wolfgang Zwiauer (electric bass); Vinz Vonlanthen, Philipp Schaufelberger, Patrick Lerjen, Benoît Piccand (electric guitars).

This content was published on December 11, 2007 - 14:24

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Comments under this article have been turned off. You can find an overview of ongoing debates with our journalists here. Please join us!

If you want to start a conversation about a topic raised in this article or want to report factual errors, email us at

Share this story

Join the conversation!

With a SWI account, you have the opportunity to contribute on our website.

You can Login or register here.