Skiplink Navigation

Main Features

Iris Szeghy (1956). A portrait of the composer comprising recent works. Goldeberg Trio Lucerne (a.o.).

Iris Szeghy.


Hungarian contemporary composer Iris Szeghy, born 1956, grew up in Eastern Slovakia. After piano studies she completed further composition studies at the Bratislava music academy in 1989. Since then, she has won much international acclaim and encouragement for her works. In 2001 she chose Zurich as residence and has soon become a part of the Swiss classical music scene. In 2007 she was awarded the Composition Prize of Canton Zurich. This "Musiques Suisses/Grammont Portrait" of Iris Szeghy includes such - up to date - works as the "Canticum", the "Goldberg" String Trio, "Ad Parnassum" (for Strings) a.o. Among the performers are: Israel Yinon (conductor), Teodoro Anzellotti (accordion); Goldberg Trio Lucerne; Leila Pfister (Mezzosoprano); Camerata Berne; Erich Höbarth (conductor, soloist).


Neuer Inhalt

Horizontal Line

subscription form

Form for signing up for free newsletter.

Sign up for our free newsletters and get the top stories delivered to your inbox.

Click here to see more newsletters

WEF 2018

WEF Teaser 2018