Mozart. Piano Concertos. Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne. Christian Zacharias, piano and conductor.

Mozart / OCL / Zacharias swissmusic

W. A. Mozart: Concerto for piano and orchestra KV 453; Concerto for piano and orchestra KV 456. The Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne was founded in 1942 by violinist and conductor Victor Desarzens, who served as its resident conductor for 30 years. The season 2000/2001 saw the apppointment of Christian Zacharias as artistic director and resident conductor, who succeeded Armin Jordan (1973-1985), Lawrence Foster (1985-1990) and Jesus Lopez Cobos (1990-2000).

This content was published on February 20, 2008 - 14:07

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Share this story

Join the conversation!

With a SWI account, you have the opportunity to contribute on our website.

You can Login or register here.