Skiplink Navigation

Main Features

Reorientation in Credit Suisse group

The Credit Suisse group, based in Zurich, has realigned its Financial Services business area.

From July 1, Credit Suisse Financial Services will include five business units tailored to the specific needs of its clients and the markets - Winterthur Insurance, Winterthur Life and Pensions, Credit Suisse Banking, Credit Suisse Personal Finance and Credit Suisse e-Business - as well as a joint Technology and Service unit.

A statement said that the group's other business units - Credit Suisse Private Banking, Credit Suisse First Boston and Credit Suisse Asset Management - remain unaffected by the change.

In terms of market presence, the business units will continue to use the Credit Suisse and Winterthur brands.