Skiplink Navigation

Main Features

Swiss composer Hans Huber (1852-1921). Aura Quartett. Hans Joerg Fink, piano.

Hans Huber


Hans Huber: First Quintet for Pianoforte, two Violins, Viola and Violoncello, op. 111 (1896); Second Piano Quartet "Waldlieder" op. 117 (1902). When the Swiss Musicians' Association was founded in 1900, no other musician was as much at the centre of attention at its festival concerts in Zurich than the composer, pianist and music educator Hans Huber, who at the time was a resident of Basle. Huber became prominent with his eight symphonies and four operas, but it was especially his many contributions to the chamber music genres that made his name.


Neuer Inhalt

Horizontal Line

swissinfo EN

Teaser Join us on Facebook!

Join us on Facebook!

subscription form

Form for signing up for free newsletter.

Sign up for our free newsletters and get the top stories delivered to your inbox.

Click here to see more newsletters