The Development of a Swiss Musical Identity (MH 2/1972)

The Development of a Swiss Musical Identity.

This content was published on November 7, 2009 - 09:31

Programme contents.

1. Emile Jacques Dalcroze: Six Rhythmes de Danse (excerpt for String Quartet).
Ensemble Arva, Genève.

2. Emile Jacques Dalcroze: Rhythmes de Danse no. 9.
Céline Volet, piano.

3. Othmar Schoeck: Das bescheidene Wünschlein.
Karl Spitteler, text. Ernst Haefliger, Tenor. Urs Vögelin, piano.

4. Othmar Schoeck: Conclusion.
From "Notturno". Kurt Widmer, Bass. String Quartet & Orchestra of Radio Lugano.
Edwin Loehrer, conductor.

5. Hermann Suter: II Vivace.
From "Sextet in C major for String Instruments". Radio Berne Chamber Ensemble. Ulrich Lehmann, conductor and 1st violinist.

6. Hans Huber: Legend.
From "Winter Nights". Radio Symphony Orchestra Basel. Hans Vogt, conductor.

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Share this story

Join the conversation!

With a SWI account, you have the opportunity to contribute on our website.

You can Login or register here.