Tommy Meier: Root Down

Tommy Meier swissmusic

Is Africa in Zurich? The 15-piece orchestra "Root Down" brings together impressions and experiences of African music. Musicians: Tommy Meier (ts, bcl, cond); Peter Schärli; Russ Johnson, Marco von Orelli, Hans Anliker, Michael Flury, Hans Koch, Co Streiff, Jürg Wickihalder, Peter Landis, Stephan Thelen, Philipp Schaufelberger, Irène Schweizer, Marco Käppeli a.o. Recorded live between 2004 and 2007.

This content was published on February 7, 2008 - 16:11

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Share this story