Schumann. Beethoven. Piano Concertos. See Siang Wong. Symphony Orchestra INSO Lemberg. Gunhard Mattes, cond.

See Siang Wong. Piano Concertos. swissmusic

Robert Schumann: Piano concerto A minor, op. 54. Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano concerto no. 6 D major, op. 61a. (Arrangement of the violin concerto D major, op. 61.) The 'Neue Zürcher Zeitung' described the Dutch born pianist, See Siang Wong, as a "subtle painter of sound". He studied with Marjès Benoist in Holland and with Homero Francesch and Bruno Canino in Switzerland. See Siang Wong has been teaching at the Zurich University of the Arts since 2002. He holds Masterclasses in Switzerland and abroad. Swiss conductor Gunhard Mattes founded the INSO Lemberg in 1998. Gunhard Mattes conducts regularly at home and abroad.

This content was published on August 20, 2009 minutes
In compliance with the JTI standards

In compliance with the JTI standards

More: SWI certified by the Journalism Trust Initiative

Contributions under this article have been turned off. You can find an overview of ongoing debates with our journalists here. Please join us!

If you want to start a conversation about a topic raised in this article or want to report factual errors, email us at

Share this story

Change your password

Do you really want to delete your profile?