Skiplink Navigation

Main Features

Six artists receive Meret Oppenheim prize

The Federal Culture Office has named the winners of the Meret Oppenheim prize, which for ten years has been rewarding contemporary artists aged over 40.

The award for 2010 goes to the curator Annette Schneider, to the architect Gion A. Caminada and to the artists Claudia and Julia Müller, Yan Duyvendak and Roman Signer.

Each prize is worth SFr35,000 ($36,500) and gives recognition to artists, architects and art organisers.

Meret Oppenheim (1913-1985) was a German-born Swiss surrealist artist and photographer. and agencies


Neuer Inhalt

Horizontal Line

Survey Swiss Abroad

Survey: Keyboard and Hand close-up

Dear Swiss Abroad, tell us what you think

Survey Swiss Abroad

subscription form

Form for signing up for free newsletter.

Sign up for our free newsletters and get the top stories delivered to your inbox.

Click here to see more newsletters