Skiplink Navigation

Main Features

Fasch. Concertos & Overtures. Kammerorchester Basel. Julia Schröder, conductor & solo violin. Giuliano Sommerhalder, trumpet.

Fasch. Kammerorchester Basel.


Johann Friedrich Fasch (1688-1758): Overture (suite) D major; Overture (suite) G minor; Concerto D major for trumpet; Concerto D major for violin. Early Music pioneer Christopher Hogwood has called the Kammerorchester Basel "a bold group of young musicians". The musicians' own view of themselves is of appealing travellers between different eras, whose aim is to bring to life in fresh and colourful manner compositions in many styles.

Neuer Inhalt

Horizontal Line

WEF 2018

WEF Teaser 2018

WEF 2019

subscription form

Form for signing up for free newsletter.

Sign up for our free newsletters and get the top stories delivered to your inbox.

Click here to see more newsletters