Anton Bruckner. Symphony No. 9 in D minor. Orchestre de la Suisse Romande. Marek Janowski, cond.

Bruckner 9. OSR. swissmusic

The Orchestre de la Suisse Romande was founded in 1918 by Ernest Ansermet, who remained principal conductor until 1967. The orchestra employs 112 permanent musicians and performs a series of subscription concerts in Geneva and Lausanne, the symphony concerts of the city of Geneva, the annual concert for the United Nations as well as playing for performances of music theatre at the Grand Théâtre de Genève. Marek Janowski has been the orchestra's artistic and music director since September 2005.

This content was published on February 12, 2008 - 11:34

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Comments under this article have been turned off. You can find an overview of ongoing debates with our journalists here. Please join us!

If you want to start a conversation about a topic raised in this article or want to report factual errors, email us at

Share this story

Join the conversation!

With a SWI account, you have the opportunity to contribute on our website.

You can Login or register here.