UK lands on Swiss quarantine list

Arrivals at Geneva airport Keystone / Salvatore Di Nolfi

People coming to Switzerland from the United Kingdom will be required to go into quarantine from Monday, the Swiss authorities have announced.

This content was published on September 25, 2020 - 15:02

The UK joins countries including Belgium, Ireland and Portugal as the latest additions to the Swiss listExternal link, which now numbers 59 countries and regions worldwide.

Anyone arriving from one of these nations will have to go into quarantine for ten days under Swiss rules.

Other countries added include Denmark, The Netherlands, Iceland, Slovenia, Hungary, Morocco and Oman, as well as regions in France and Austria. Taken off the list were Kosovo and San Marino.

This comes about a month after the UK placed Switzerland on its 14-day quarantine list.

Comments under this article have been turned off. You can find an overview of ongoing debates with our journalists here. Please join us!

If you want to start a conversation about a topic raised in this article or want to report factual errors, email us at

Share this story